At the end of 1944. Yugoslav Liberation Army overrun airfield near
Kovin in Vojvodina. A lot of airplanes were destroyed in the process except a few Bf-109G
and one FW-190F-8.
ing Ognjan Petrovic conducted a research of this aircraft and his history. According to
his faindings this aircraft (W.nr. 930838) had old canopy hood unusually for this
type and belonged to SG.2. Afther capturing this FW-190F was relocated to
Zemun airfield were he got Yugoslav Air Force markings. This aircraft was brought in to
the service in Lisaon squadron in 1945. before end of the war. It was brought
out of service in 1946. and Luftwaffe markings were applied to it once again. It was
displayed on Kalemegdan in the open for two years. Remains of this FW-190F are now in the
basement of the Air Force museum in Surcin near Belegrade.
used: RLM 70, RLM 75, RLM 76.